NATIONAL ACCREDITATION BOARD FOR EDUCATION & TRAINING QUALITY COUNCIL OF INDIA

6th Floor, ITPI Building, Ring Road, I.P. Estate, New Delhi Scheme for Accreditation of EIA Consultant Organizations Accreditation Committee Meeting for Initial Accreditation held Through Video Conferencing on June 18, 2021

The following members were present during the meeting:

1.	Mr. A. K. Ghose	- Chairman
2.	Dr. G. K. Pandey	- Member
3.	Dr. P. Ahujarai	- Member
4.	Prof. Rajesh Khanna	- Member
5.	Dr. J. S. Sharma	- Member
6.	Prof. D. K. Sharma	- Member
7.	Dr. Manoranjan Hota	- Member

Dr. Ranjini Warrier expressed her inability to attend the meeting.

Mr. A.K. Jha – Senior Director, Dr. S. K. Mishra – Joint Director, Dr. Pawan Kumar Singh – Assistant Director and Mr. Vipin Pant– Accreditation Officer from NABET-QCI were present in the meeting.

Following case was discussed and decisions taken thereof are:

1.0 Case of Initial Accreditation

1.1 National Centre for Sustainable Coastal Management (NCSCM), Chennai

National Centre for Sustainable Coastal Management (NCSCM), Chennai has been assessed as per Version 3 of the Scheme. Result of Initial Accreditation (IA) assessment is given below-

1.1.1 Category of Approval:

The organization has scored more than 60% marks therefore, is accredited with Cat. A.

1.1.2 Scope of Accreditation

SI. No.	NABET Scheme Sectors	Sector Description Ports, harbours, break waters and dredging		Sector Number (MoEFCC Notification dt. Sep. 14,2006 & Amendments)
1.	33	Ports, harbours, break waters and dredging	Α	7 (e)

1.1.3 EIA Coordinators (ECs)

SI.	Name	Sectors			Cat	Remarks			
No		Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat	Veillal K3			
In-H	In-House								
1	Ramesh Ramachandran	33	Yes	Yes	Α	None.			
2	Purvaja Ramachandran	33	Yes	Yes	Α	None			

1.1.4 Functional Area Experts (FAEs)

SI.	No	Functional Areas (FAs)		C-4	B I .		
No	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat	Remarks	
In-Ho	In-House						
	Purvaja	EB	-	-	-		
1	Ramachandran	WP	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn	
		RH	-	-	-	withdrawn	
2	Devaraj Asir Ramesh	SE	Yes	Yes	Α	None	
3	Rajakumari S	LU	Yes	Yes	Α	None	
4	Deepak Samuel Vijay Kumar	EB	Yes	Yes	Α	None	
5	Badarees K.O	LU	Yes	Yes	Α	None	
	Caia	EB	Yes	Yes	Α	None	
6	Gejo Anna Geevarghese	LU	-	-	-	Candidature	
	Geevargnese	AP	-	-	-	withdrawn	
7	Current Singh	SC	Yes	Yes	Α	None	
/	Gurmeet Singh	SHW	Yes	Yes	Α	SW only	
		WP	Yes	Yes	В	Nana	
8	Dipnarayan	AP	Yes	Yes	В	None	
	Ganguly	HG	-	-	_	Candidature	
				.,		withdrawn	
9	Abhilash K R	EB	Yes	Yes	Α	None	
10	Sachithanandam V	WP	Yes	Yes	В	With an observation	
11	Yogeswari Senniyappan	LU	Yes	Yes	В	None	
12	Debasis Tudu	LU	Yes	Yes	В	None	
13	Hariharan	AP	Yes	Yes	В	None	
	Govindasamy	RH	Yes	Yes	В		
14	J Selvin Pitchaikani	AQ	Yes	Yes	В	None	
		AQ	Yes	Yes	Α	None	
15	Subbareddy Bonthu	NV	Yes	Yes	Α	Noise only	
		RH	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn	
		AP	Yes	Yes	Α	With an observation	
		SHW	Yes	Yes	A	SW and HW only	
16	Robin R.S.	NV	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn	

SI.	Name	Functional Areas (FAs)			Cat	Remarks
No		Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat	remarks
	17 Sarunjith KJ	HG	Yes	Yes	Α	None
17		LU	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn
18	Paneer Selvam Arumughan	SC	Yes	Yes	В	None
19	Priya P	SE	Yes	Yes	В	None
	Mageswaran Thangaraj	HG	Yes	Yes	Α	None
20		LU	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn

1.1.5 <u>Team Members (TMs)</u>

a) <u>As FAE</u>

SI.	Nome	Functional Areas (FAs)		Approved FAE	Remarks
No	Name	Applied	Accepted	(to work under)	
1	Manik Mahapatra	LU	Yes	-	ACO to inform
2	Mary Diviya Suganya	LU	Yes	-	ACO to inform
3	Muruganandam Ramakrishnan	LU	-	-	Absent
4	Bitopan Malakar	ЕВ	Yes	-	ACO to inform
5	Vishwanathan Chinnathambi	EB	-	-	Absent
6	Shankar Rethinavelu	ЕВ	Yes	-	ACO to inform
7	Raghuraman Ramamoorthy	ЕВ	-	-	Absent
8	Amali Infantina J	SE	Yes	Devaraj Asir Ramesh	None
9	Paneer Selvam Arumugham	WP	Yes	-	ACO to inform
10	Kokolee Benerjee	WP	Yes	-	ACO to inform

Note: The followings will be communicated to the ACO by NABET

- Detailed Observations (if any)
- Result of balance candidate/s (If any)

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Issued by

(A K Jha) Senior Director QCI-NABET

Abbreviations:

AO - Applicant Organization

ACO - Accredited Consultant Organization

AC - Accreditation Committee
IA - Initial Accreditation

SA - Surveillance Assessment

EC - EIA Coordinator FA - Functional Area

FAE - Functional Area Expert
FAA - Functional Area Associate

CAPA - Corrective and Preventative actions

FGD - Focus group discussion

PAF - Performance assessment framework

For sector numbers- Refer the Scheme For functional areas- Refer the Scheme